top of page
  • Writer's pictureDisabilityAware

Move for Tourette's



Tourette's is a neurological condition that causes a person to make involuntary sounds and movements called tics. June 7th is international Tourette's Awareness day and I am participating in Tourette's Action's campaign "Move for Tourette's". This is why it is so important to me, and how I got on

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

So you wish you had Tourette's?

Tourette's is one of those conditions that everybody says they want. "I could swear whenever I want", "if I mess up, I can just say it was a tic", "I'll get away with everything". To the people that s

Tourette's Speech

For my English A-Level class, I have to write a 3-4 minute speech on a subject I am passionate about. Of course, I chose disability advocacy. In particular, "Why Tourette's should not be used as a pun

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page