top of page
  • Writer's pictureDisabilityAware

Move for Tourette's 2020

For international Tourette's awareness day (7th June), I am participating in Tourette's Action's "Move for Tourette's" campaign.


For my challenge, I am going to do as many steps as I can on this day. My usual daily goal is 12000, so I am going to try and exceed this.


Tourette's awareness is far from the place I'd like to see it reach. This campaign is an effort from Tourette's Action to raise awareness whilst gathering funds through sponsored activity. In the current climate, money is tight. Hence, I have donated an additional £16 (alongside the £10 sign-up fee), and will donate £1 to Tourette's Action for every 1000 steps I complete.

I encourage everybody that wishes to participate in this movement to do so. Please head over to the Tourette's Action website to find out more




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

So you wish you had Tourette's?

Tourette's is one of those conditions that everybody says they want. "I could swear whenever I want", "if I mess up, I can just say it was a tic", "I'll get away with everything". To the people that s

Tourette's Speech

For my English A-Level class, I have to write a 3-4 minute speech on a subject I am passionate about. Of course, I chose disability advocacy. In particular, "Why Tourette's should not be used as a pun

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page