top of page
  • Writer's pictureDisabilityAware

Tourette's during a pandemic

Daniel lives with Tourette's syndrome and as part of Tourette's awareness month, he has written an insightful blog post about how his Tourette's is affected during this pandemic, and why it took 60 days to leave his house. In his blog, he addresses the sensory, triggering and anxiety provoking aspects to dealing with Tourette's during the covid-19 outbreak. He questions whether this makes those with TS more vulnerable right now, and I recommend this as a thought-provoking read




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Christmas with Autism

I love Christmas but I also hate it. I love the festivities, the joy, the lights. I also hate the festivities, joy and lights. Christmas for neurodiverse people such as myself is an interesting time o

Medication: How it helped me

I realise that the majority of my posts are about Tourette's and Selective Mutism. However, I do have many other conditions and I feel it is important to talk about those, too. I was asked today about

So you wish you had Tourette's?

Tourette's is one of those conditions that everybody says they want. "I could swear whenever I want", "if I mess up, I can just say it was a tic", "I'll get away with everything". To the people that s

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page