top of page
  • Writer's pictureDisabilityAware

Sensory Overload Simulation


This is a short video I filmed and edited to portray sensory overload on a forest dog walk. It focuses on sight and sound, and how these can all merge and become overwhelming for an individual. Sensory issues are present in many conditions and I personally experience this through Autism and Sensory Processing disorder. Everybody experiences sensory overload differently, but I hope this gives at least a small insight into what life with it could be like

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Christmas with Autism

I love Christmas but I also hate it. I love the festivities, the joy, the lights. I also hate the festivities, joy and lights. Christmas for neurodiverse people such as myself is an interesting time o

Medication: How it helped me

I realise that the majority of my posts are about Tourette's and Selective Mutism. However, I do have many other conditions and I feel it is important to talk about those, too. I was asked today about

When depression hides behind a smile

This is a very thought-provoking article regarding depression and the ways in which it hides behind a smile. The perception of individuals smiling despite their depression is that it isn't as bad or d

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page